Mega Score!!!1! What Starts with a Pipe and ends with a Lover?

Oh, hi Mr. Norfside. Erparently, mah workz wuz not dun eitherz.
Oh, hi Mr. Norfside. Erparently, mah workz wuz not dun eitherz.
Only here on the fine line between Winter & Spring will we see Snowy Owls & Piping Plover on the same beach.
Only here on the fine line between Winter & Spring will we see Snowy Owls & Piping Plover on the same beach. This trio of Piping Plover captured this morning are some of the first to arrive back to New Jersey from a long party of a Winter in the Bahamas.
While I certainly hoped to get a chance to say goodbye to Snowy this weekend, this is the creature I hoped to see.
While I certainly had hoped to get a chance to say goodbye to Snowy this weekend, this is the creature I came to see. It was a longshot…
Score.
Score. My work might be done here. I hope this sighting makes me a Specially Designated Honorary Field Technician for the Conserve Wildlife Foundation of NJ. They are the good folks who are going to care for these birds once they settle in and get ready to make the world’s most adorbz babies.