The Bird I Came To See: Overdoing It With The Peregrine

Peregrine Falcon: The Bird I Came To See
Peregrine Falcon: The Bird I Came To See
The Peregrine Falcons (street name "P.Fiddys") were just arriving at Holgate...
The Peregrine Falcons (street name “P.Fiddys”) were just arriving at Holgate…
... when that pesky Government Shutdown spoiled everything
… when that pesky Government Shutdown spoiled everything
Luckily there are a few juveniles still hanging around lollygagging and eating the few birds left
Luckily there are a few juveniles still hanging around lollygagging and eating the few birds left
The P.Fiddy is the fastest animal on the planet, with dive bomb speeds breaking 200 MPH
The P.Fiddy is the fastest animal on the planet, with dive bomb speeds breaking 200 MPH
Catching them in flight is tough work
Catching them in flight is tough work
Fortunately, this little one thought my face looked "bird like" and investigated tearing it off
Fortunately, this little one thought my face looked “bird like” and investigated tearing it off of me.
Attack
Attackz!!!!111!!
Overdoing it with the Peregrin Falcon
Overdoing it with the Peregrine Falcon
All's well that ends with my face not being torn off and eaten like so much bird meat
All’s well that ends with my face not being torn off and eaten like so much bird meat