Footsie With Uncle Fester

Uncle Fester is a Peregrine Falcon I met a few days back. It's the funniest story. We met by coincidence when he accidentally ATE a bird I was taking a picture of. We still laugh about it.
Uncle Fester is a Peregrine Falcon I met a few days back. It’s the funniest story. We met by coincidence when he accidentally ATE a bird I was taking a picture of. We still laugh about it.
Even though he calls himself Uncle Fester, I assure you he is nobody's Uncle. He's just a juvenile.
Even though he calls himself Uncle Fester, I assure you he is nobody’s Uncle. He’s just a juvenile.
Uncle Fester is not the most sure-footed thing.
Uncle Fester is not the most sure-footed thing.
He seems to stumble and fall quite a bit.
He seems to stumble and fall quite a bit.
And he struggles to maintain balance in the sand.
And he struggles to maintain balance in the sand.
But he can fly, and he sure is handsome.
But he can fly, and he sure is handsome.

I’m not sure if Uncle Faster is injured, or just clumsy. Sadly, by the time I got the video camera out to film in fumbling in the sand, he did one last hop and took off to eat my birds.