Beyond Mac Daddy: Introducing Keneckie

Hello dare!
Hello dare!

When I first met Keneckie while looking for Mac Daddy back in June, I was a little concerned.  Sure, Mac Daddy looks like crap all the time but this fellow looked really bad off. He appears to have a nasty growth on his neck which hasn’t changed much over the season. But only if a bird is easy to capture is he sick enough to need a little humanz intervention.  I’d die of sunburn before I could get a towel over Keneckie.

Keneckie visits often and seems to manage just fine. He is a pleasant, easy going fellow who stays with the crowd, but keeps to himself… a truly likable fellow & a sweet guy. He is kind of the Elephant Man of the beach chicken scene, but feeds hand loafs just fine.

I'm no vet, but my best guess is that Keneckie has a growth.
I’m no vet, but my best guess is that Keneckie has a growth.
Iz not an amimal... Iz beach chickn!
Iz not an amimal… Iz beach chicken!