Water Temps? 68. Someone Threw the Summer Switch.

Humanz went berzerk in the new environs
Humanz went berzerk in the new environs

The moment we woke today, we could tell something was different. Yes it was gray, but a different kind of gray. Yes it was foggy, but it was a different kind of foggy. The moment my feet touched the water this morning I knew a whole new world was being born. Sure enough, the water temps read a shocking 68. That is a change of 10 degrees in 24 hours. I wanted to run back home and sound the alarms, set free the doves, send the ravens inland, and do anything else to alert the world Summer had finally arrived. But before I could make it home I was swept away in current of perfectly awesome summery goodness that has not stopped, even as I rush to type this. Go ahead an conjure up any image you can of a perfect summer’s day at the beach: today, we had it.

Started out gray, but change was palpable (if your toes were in the water)
Started out gray, but change was palpable (if your toes were in the water)
Even the moon came out to enjoy the afternoon
Even the moon came out to enjoy the afternoon
Even the crank crows jumped  with joy
Even the cranky crows jumped with joy
And the gulls enjoyed the first Mamu 5 in almost a month
And the gulls enjoyed the first Mamu 5 in almost a month. What’s A Mamu 5 you ask?
Bonus: The Osprey Shake, caught from below. I think he actually shook a little fish bloodz on my lens. Cool!
Bonus: The Osprey Shake, caught from below. I think he actually shook a little fish bloodz on my lens. Cool!
"Lookz at me! Iz like ozprey with bloody fish. Hee hee!"
“Lookz at me! Iz like ozprey with bloody fish. Hee hee!”