Kissing It Goodbye

All things considered, I would do it again. Gladly.
2012 Sun kisses the beach Goodbye.

2012. The extreme highs… the awful lows… all of it a wonder to behold. I can’t tell you a darn thing about how the magic behind it all functions. But I can tell you for sure that the same forces that brought us jumping sharks, Whale extravaganzas, and Mac Daddy in 2012 also brought us Hurricane Sandy.  The natural world of LBI made it clear this year, if we were not already sure, that it is far more powerful than you and I.

So where does it leave us? Humbled I’m sure, possibly reverent. A touch of shock & awe. And hopefully still  joyful. Sandy & Mac Daddy are two sides of the same coin I suppose.

Truth be told, I would do all over again in a heartbeat if given the chance. I won’t stop loving this place until the Island itself makes it impossible for me to continue. And, Dear Island: that’s not a wish, or a challenge… I got your message loud and clear and I’ll never take you for granted again. Not for one moment.

Cheers! 2013, whoo hoo!

Peace on Beach, Good Will towards Marine Mammals.
Peace on Beach, Good Will towards Marine Mammals.