How To Look Foxy @ The Beach: Fox on LBI

Lookin' Foxy
I can haz beech?

File this one under things you don’t see everyday. 2012 was certainly a year of the unexpected, and it seems intent  on rolling this theme right until the end. Having just arrived to take the year’s final Readings I was on an unsuccessful hunt for Mac Daddy, North Beach’s oldest and most experienced Herring Gull, when much to my amazement/terror this little fellow came bounding over the dune.

This takes stalking to a whole new level
This takes stalking to a whole new level

I was debating furiously in my head the relative danger of the situation and considering just how much I was willing to be nibbled to death by fox in order to get you some spectacular shots of this handsome fella. But before I had a chance to risk it all to bring you the Readings, our little friend took off, playfully running the dune and stopping to sniff a thing or two.

Fox Readings: Sleepy
Fox Readings: Sleepy

I left The Fantastic Monsieur Fox bounding north in North Beach towards Surf City. He sure is cute, but I’d keep your dog on lead.

Adorbz
Adorbz