Beatings From The Northside

Finally, some video worth seeing. A crew with a heavy duty vehicle was nice enough to post this. This is the best glimpse I’ve seen of how we’re looking on the North End. That’s a breach alright. There is a great shot up the dune of a completely exposed bulkhead which is a bit shocking. That dune obviously was completely devoured. I can only image what the beach looks like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mx6wZHqyC54

I’m going to assume this is some of the worst of it and this looks manageable. I don’t see collapsed houses for starters.

Can you believe it? We are all a part of Island history now. “Storm? Listen junior, I was here here in 2012. You don’t know nothin’ about storms,” I can hear us all muttering years from now when this is all a very distant memory.