Happy Humpback Morning

It's a Humpy Humpy Morn
It’s a Humpy Humpy Morn

I was just about to pour a cup of coffee when my doorbell rang at 6:30 AM. I was surprised to see “S”, one of North Beach’s finest, a fisherman and a gentleman, had left his AM fluking to alert me there was a happy Humpback frolicking off the beach. I had no idea people could be so kind and no idea I could sprint so fast. Sadly for you, dear reader, it was dark, it was cold, I was decaffeinated, and our friend was pretty far out there. But awful pics are better than no pics at all, especially when it comes to a moment most of us hope for in the back of our minds when we stare at the sea. This active Humpback is currently heading North in Harvey Cedars if you want to look & hope.

Breachy
Breachy
Rolly
Rolly
Spotty
Spotty
and Blowy
and Blowy