Field Trippin’: Afternoon Holgate

The End Of The Road
The End Of The Road

I had the honor of joining a friend on his Jeep’s Inaugural Beach Run now that Holgate is open to motor traffic. This place is heaven, and catching a ride to the end… priceless. It’s another world down there, like being on the far side of the moon. Holgate is a real treasure and I encourage everyone on the Island to visit and pay attention to its uncertain future.

Alien Landscape
Alien Landscape
I want to explore every nook
I want to explore every nook
Holgate Pelican... so much cooler than "regular" Pelican
Holgate Pelican… so much cooler than “regular” Pelican
Dreamy
Dreamy
Sandpipers, comin' in hot!
Sandpipers, comin’ in hot!
Adorable Piping Plover is paranoid for good reason
Adorable Piping Plover is paranoid for good reason
The bird I came to see: Peregrine Falcon. Holgate's coolest bird. Favorite snack? Piping Plover.
The bird I came to see: Peregrine Falcon. Holgate’s coolest bird. Favorite snack? Piping Plover.
Bonus: Not at Holgate, though I found some choice nuggets there today. Reader Jacquie scores the top shelf stuff in North Beach: BLUE GLASS!
Bonus: Not at Holgate, though I found some choice nuggets there today. Reader Jacquie scores the top shelf stuff in North Beach: BLUE GLASS!