Breaking The Glass

When you can shoot the baitfish leaping, you know you've got glassy seas
When you can shoot the baitfish leaping, you know you’ve got glassy seas

As Jay “the man” Mann described it, this morning was “so smooth you can see the bubbles from a clam fart.” I don’t have any better words to describe it, but I do have some pics.

Dolphin 1/2 mile out? Hard to miss. (Bonus: this is actually a Combo Meal Shot. That's a Pelican. Two pieces of wildlife in a single frame gets bonus points and suggests improving ecology on LBI)
Dolphin 1/2 mile out? Hard to miss. (Bonus: this is actually a Combo Meal Shot. That’s a Pelican. Two pieces of wildlife in a single frame gets bonus points and suggests improving ecology on LBI)
Breaking the glass
Breaking the glass
I hope all resident fish geeks will be very proud of me: This is a "Little Tunny", AKA "False Albacore"
I hope all resident fish geeks will be very proud of me: This is a “Little Tunny”, AKA “False Albacore”
A few aggressive schools were working their way down the beach
A few aggressive schools were working their way down the beach
and Breaking The Galss
and Breaking The Glass