5 Star Day. No, wait, 6 Stars. Can I do Seven Stars? EIGHT STAR DAY.

Got lost in it
Got lost in it

We’ll go ahead and give today as many stars as may be available in the universe. It really was that good. If you are stuck off the Island I would strongly suggest you start faking symptoms, keep checking the forecast, and making some escape plans. The last few days have been worthy or divorce, losing your job, etc. Whatever little hiccups we had getting September started are a distant memory . The Island is screaming September and it is the sweetest end to summer one could imagine.

Osprey comin' in cold
Osprey comin’ in cold
Osprey going out hot
Osprey going out hot
The CheezIts continue to practice camp raiding skills. I don't see much progress.
The CheezIts continue to practice camp raiding skills in this thin camp environment. I don’t see much progress.
A number of readers might be recognizing their camps being raided and wonder how I just sat there snapping pics (how? Gladly!).. I don't interfere with nature, I simply observer. As proof, here is Mac Daddy with his dirty wet head in my Camera bag.
A number of readers might be recognizing their camps being raided and wonder how I just sat there snapping pics (how? Gladly!).. I don’t interfere with nature, I simply observe. As proof, here is Mac Daddy with his dirty wet head in my Camera bag.
Privacy please. Iz enjoying Septemberz.
Privacy please. Iz enjoying Septemberz.
Mac Daddy, North Beach's oldest and most experience Herring Gull, picks off crabs in the High Tide.
Mac Daddy, North Beach’s oldest and most experience Herring Gull, picks off crabs in the High Tide.
'Lil Cheezit, the oldest of Mac Daddy's brood, is actually learning to hunt. There's hope.
‘Lil Cheezit, the oldest of Mac Daddy’s brood, is actually learning to hunt. There’s hope these rascals will survive the winter and absolutely destroy your camp next summer.
Today was a Mamu 5 of epic proportions. This was the last camp standing.
Today was a Mamu 5 of epic proportions. This was the last camp standing.
Mac Daddy was, of course, on the scene. Last hope of the day.
Mac Daddy was, of course, on the scene. Last hope of the day.