Let’s Not Forget The Other Whales: The Dolphin

"Hey Buddy, there iz whale over there"
“Hey Buddy, there iz whale over there”

In my excitement over yesterday’s Whale sighting, I almost forget to post the Dolphin that showed me the whale in the first place. This gorgeous group was involved in some intimate acts just a few feet from the break. Remember that female Dolphin mate with so many males, no one, not even the mother, knows who the father is. Maybe the Whale was coming in close to check this active group out. Also remember, Dolphin are actually whales. They’re all Cetaceans. So technically, We Got Whale almost everyday this season. Splitting hairs and removing Dolphin from their rightful place as Whales does a great dis-service to the scientists who go through so much trouble making this stuff up.

I've been really trying
I’ve been really trying
...Baby...
…Baby…
Trying to hold back this feeling
Trying to hold back this feeling
For so long....
For so long….
But if you feel like I feel, baby...
But if you feel like I feel, baby…
C'mon
C’mon
C'mon
C’mon
Let's get it on!
Let’s get it on!