Groomin’: With Mac Daddy

Mac Daddy, North Beach's oldest and most experienced Herring Gull, showed up for the sunrise breakfast this morning looking like a serious mess.
Mac Daddy, North Beach’s oldest and most experienced Herring Gull, showed up for the sunrise breakfast this morning looking like a serious mess.
There's been some controversy over whether Mac Daddy is in fact a real, identifiable Herring Gull, or just a figment of my imagination.
There’s been some controversy over whether Mac Daddy is in fact a real, identifiable Herring Gull, or just a figment of my imagination. I will admit I’ve occasionally used other senior Herring Gulls as stand ins for Mac Daddy….
I assure that Mac Daddy is the real deal. He is North Beach's oldest and most experienced Herring Gull and has been around for years.
But I assure that Mac Daddy is the real deal. He is North Beach’s oldest and most experienced Herring Gull and has been around for years. While I can’t tell you his age, I can tell you that Herring Gulls can live for 30+ years. A Beach Chicken as charming & clever as Mac Daddy easily avoids starvation and can live a full life cycle.
Mac Daddy is suave & debonaire, intelligent, daring, & cautious. Once you've met him you'll never forget him, nor will you ever look at Beach Chickens the same way again.
Mac Daddy is suave & debonaire, intelligent, daring, & cautious. Once you’ve met him you’ll never forget him, nor will you ever look at Beach Chickens the same way again.
If you've ever been to North Beach, the probability is high that Mac Daddy ate yer CheezIts (TM), sat in yer chair, used yer towel, and read yer book while you swam.
If you’ve ever been to North Beach, the probability is high that Mac Daddy ate yer CheezIts (TM), sat in yer chair, used yer towel, and read yer book while you swam.
I can haz rezpekt?
If I can haz yer rezpekt, can I still haz yer CheezIts (TM)?